You have my surrender: Lauren Daigle

image

It’s been four months since I started working at CUM books. Well it’s a Christian book store, and I am always amazed at how God continually directs my paths to places where I can easily find him.

Working at this place has given so much time to read His word and to build on our relationship. I have recently become a fan of Lauren Daigle, her voice is amazing and I love how she gives glory to God.

My favourite song is : You have my surrender… unfortunately it’s not on her current album,  but you can download it on Tubidy, YouTube and iTunes.
To get the song for free,  Download Here

This song really reaches deep down to my soul , she explains the desires of heart , yet surrendering to the Lord with full trust…How amazing and somewhat dangerous is this in the eyes of the human spirit.
As people we are so afraid to surrender to God,  because surrendering means to give up what we want for God’s will. I think it’s the most daring  and honorable choice to make and knowing that you can rest in His peace because His word says…   Jeremiah 29:11(NIV) “For I know the plans I have for you”, declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future” , also in Romans 8:28 (NIV) it says:  “we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

Listen to God and pray continuously. .. When you have fought, begged,  bargained and tried everything you could! SURRENDER!
Surrender to God’s will it is the safest and most trusted way. I get goosebumps knowing that the God of the Universe ,the creator that created everything , including you and I is in control and He is directing your paths. Proverbs 3:6
“in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”

Friend! HIS blessings is chasing you down.

I really hope that this has encouraged you to surrender your plans to God and trust Him. Please know that if you see this post I have already said a prayer for you!.

blessings♡

Leave a Reply

