6 Tips to NOT fall asleep while praying the Rosary♡♥

For a very long time , I’ve been avoiding the Rosary, not because I don’t want to pray,  but merely because after my first decade I start yawning and in between the first and second decade , I find myself sleeping.

image
Source: Unknown

I don’t know if this has much relevance to you, but I thought that it’s a concern that I should try to correct. Jesus and Our Lady  are waiting to bless us with abundant blessings,   all we have to do is ASK!

When you  start praying,  ask the Holy Spirit that is within you to help you and to eliminate all distractions.

1. DO NOT PRAY IN BED AT NIGHT.

The main mistake I did was saying my prayers in bed, at night. I was really just setting myself up for a beautiful lullaby before I head on to dreamland. The best time to pray depends on you personally, pray when your energy levels are high. I would advise the morning or afternoon.

2. PRAY ALOUD.

I have also noticed that when I pray soft , I tend to loose focus . When praying aloud you tend to focus on the words you say and you are committed to finish the sentence.

3. PRAY WITH A FRIEND.
This is a fun and a loving way to pray,  not only does Our Lady appreciate that you brought someone with to come and speak to her, but you can reap the spiritual growth and blessings together.  It’s always good to pray with someone because you  rely on each other to lead , which makes sleeping very difficult.

4.THINK OF YOUR PRAYERS

This is a beautiful way to redirect your mind to the people or things you want to pray for or ask Our Lady.  Thinking about your prayers brightens your imagination and keeps your brain active , While you simultaneously Continue to pray your decades.

5. LISTEN TO SOFT WORSHIP
This relaxes the soul and mind and gives you the mood to pray and seek God’s blessing immediately.  Try to listen to hymns you know and enjoy. This will high your endorphins too.

6. WATCH AN ONLINE ROSARY.

This is extraordinary,  you can now  watch a YouTube video,  which will help you follow along and stay focused while praying,  pictures and videos normally helps the brain to stay active , helps us engage and participate effectively.

Please feel free to share your own experiences and tips I could add.

blessings♡

Leave a Reply

