The best is yet to come👑

​This is so weird! All my life, I’ve been imprisoned by the the thoughts that nothing good will come from expectations. All expectations are evil, expectations ruins my life and creates false hope . 

Many times ,I would expect and hope for something, but it just never happened and when it happened it was never how I expected it to be. 

So what’s  really weird about it?…Over the years of having many disappointments. I have realised that gratefulness  is the key to everything. Being grateful , trades my expectations for what is mine in the present moment , and disarms the illusion of what I have received as not being of value.

The main factor behind not having expectations is fear. We are fearful of the rejection and disappointment life will bring . Well, Fear is the opposite of faith and it takes faith to accept anything good in our lives. But I was always expecting something bad or even nothing to happen,because my life motto was: ” appreciate everything, expect nothing.” The illusion that I should expect  nothing was not of the one who created me and calls me His daughter.As children of God, we should trust in the Lord and ALWAYS expect somthing good from our loving Father, because he is faithful.

If we are not careful, the illusion of not being  expectant will open the door to Satans’ evil plans for our lives by waiting for bad things and becoming bitter. But when we expect good things and trust in devine providence, we open the door to God’s plan and receive all things as a gift above.Please see: Lamentations 3:25

Proverbs 15: 15  All the days of the oppressed are wretched, but the cheerful heart has a continual feast. 

So to you who have given up and resorted to not expecting anything good. I sympathise with you (lol) and I want you to catch yourself next time and instead of being bitter and doubtful. Thank God cheerfully for the good things he is sending your way.Do not let the lack of vision and believe distroy you. See Proverbs 29:18

Blessings 

2 thoughts on “The best is yet to come👑

Leave a Reply

