Don’t Dig Up In Doubt, What’s Planted in Faith🌱

Hebrew 11:1

Throughout the bible, there are many examples on faith. Many people either recieved healing, forgiveness or peace because of their faith or that they fell short because of their little faith. 

In Mark 5:2534, we read about the woman , who had a bleeding illness. She had immense faith, that if  she could only touch the hem  of Jesus’ cloke that ,she would  be healed. Indeed she was and if you know the story, Jesus went searching for the woman through the crowd, as he realised that power had left him. The woman then fearly fell before Jesus  and he said to her :”Daughter, your faith has made you well; go in peace, and be healed of your disease.” 

There are many more parables and encounters throughout the bible that Reaffirms the justice of having faith.

In Matthew 8:26 , when Jesus and his disciples were in the boat, the waves and winds were so strong, that the disciples became fearful, they woke Jesus and He replied, “You of little faith, why are you so afraid?” Then he got up and rebuked the winds and the waves, and it was completely calm.”

As I refer to the above bible verse, Jesus says to the disciples that they have little faith! They are in the boat with the Messiah,  yet they are fearful. How many times  in our own lives are we faced with storms and trials, then shy away from it. We become like the disciples in the boat,afraid and of little faith.Yet, as believers we should trust in the Lord. 

In Matthew 17:20 , Jesus says that if we have faith like a mustard seed, we will be able to move mountains and “nothing will be impossible for you”

In my life, there have been little winds and hefty storms, each one had a different  challenge and required various levels of faith to overcome. In 2014 I experienced so many challenges regarding my future , unanswered questions such as , where to study,funding my studies,will my marks be good enough etc. I really didn’t do as well as I expect in grade 12 , so my chances for following my dreams, became rather slim. These questions boggled my mind and I worried almost all the time. I had so much fear of making the wrong choices and waisting my time. Until I decided to trust the Lord with my future, to pray about the future  and to take the leap of faith.

Until this day , God has been guiding me and directing my steps and with the help of good counsel of family and friends, I managed to discover the path I needed to follow. I can truly say that by the small amounts of faith that I  planted, God has truly been faithful and his love for me has been overwelming.

I want to emphasise though that God wants to bless us with our needs and wants, he wants you to ask in faith and hold on to the hope that is found in him. But more importantly he wants us  to receive salvation through faith and believing in him. Many times we desire material things, that are not as important as our souls, so…seek first the kingdom of God and he will equip you for each task given to you. Saturate yourself with His word and as you grow in truth, you’ll  see your faith grow day by day. Lastly ,never doubt the Power of prayer and the working of the Holy Spirit.

James 1:6“But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt,because the one who doubts is like a wave of thesea, blown and tossed by the wind.”

In the world we living in today, we are challenged to live a doubt- free life. People betray us, things don’t go our way and that is exactly why we doubt. However, Jesus is truth and we can depend on him. If what you ask for  is in his plan , he will most definitely grant your petitions. 

Prayer

Dear Jesus 

I thank you for giving me the hope to trust in you. If I lack in faith,  strengthen me and help me to trust you completely. Jesus , you know my heart , you know my troubles and you know me, even more than I know myself. As I trust you for. ……… I believe and place this at your feet with faith.

Let your will be done in my life. 

Amen

Blessing.👑 

2 thoughts on “Don’t Dig Up In Doubt, What’s Planted in Faith🌱

Leave a Reply

